top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Listen to Spirit Speak


I find it amusing that just when you think you have mastered something you seem to learn something else once again through a simple realization.

I have been practicing meditation for about four years now, faithfully every morning. It has become one of my ways of holding a conversation with Spirit and many times with my higher-self. In the beginning, the first couple of years, I tried so hard to hear Spirit and it was frustrating, but I was determined to not give up! I often heard nothing but my own mindless thoughts. Sound familiar?

I tried so hard to tune out all the sounds around me so that I could tune in to Spirit’s messages. I found the sounds of the house distracting. I worked hard to tune out the sounds of the wind, the rain tapping on my windows, the birds chirping, the neighbors mowing, the cars passing, the chatter of children in the distance, just so that I can hear a spirit speak to me!

Then one morning in the middle of my meditation, while working on tuning out all the sounds around me my eyes flew wide open. I sat in silence hearing these words. “You don’t hear Spirit by tuning out the sounds around you, you hear spirit through those sounds by tuning into them, this is how and where Spirit speaks “.

Imagine, all this time I have been tuning out all the sounds around me in my present moment, so that I could hear Spirit’s message! I was literally creating a block by tuning out the very sounds that carries Spirit’s voice!

I tried for so long and worked so hard blocking all of these natural sounds so that I can hear Spirit speak from “somewhere else” and that “somewhere else” was right there in front of me all along.

I learned and practiced to begin to listen to the sounds of the house, the wind, the rain tapping on my windows, the birds chirping, the humming of the neighbors mowing, the cars passing, and the chatter of the children in the distance. This is where I heard Spirit speak, I heard its messages, and we began our conversations in this very place.

So, when you want to hear Spirit, do not tune out the sounds around you, instead listen closely to those sounds and know this is where Spirit speaks.

Namaste

© 2020 Angela Mia La Scala | REiKi ViBRATiONS


If you are interested in learning how to connect with Spirit through the Practice of Mindfulness and Reiki, please subscribe here contact Angela Mia La Scala, RMT to find out how to register for classes and workshops at angela.reiki.vibrations@gmail.com

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page